Meeting an Olympian

This post is written for my kindergarten students. I hope parents can show the post to their child and read aloud the text.

Good morning. Yesterday was Canada Day and I went to Newmarket.
http://www.town.newmarket.on.ca/en/Kanata2014.asp Do you remember the videos we watched of Gabrielle Daleman? Do you remember listening to me read aloud articles about her? She was the youngest Olympic athlete on our Team Canada. Together as a class we cheered her on. We watched live feeds of her skating during the Olympics. We were very proud of her.

Yesterday I met her.
image

She signed an autograph for our class. I will bring it and hang it in our classroom. I wish all of you could have been there with me. I know we will watch her continue to skate for Canada.
image
Best wishes for a safe summer.

From,

Mrs. Harrison

About mrsharrisonlsps

I'm a Kindergarten teacher who is running a Full Day Early Learning Kindergarten Program. I am an Apple Distinguished Educator and a Discovery Educator Star.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

