Lego Inquiry

Lego guys are a big fascination with many of my students. All year long mini Lego characters have been coming into the classroom for show and share. The students take great pride in discussing their collections. Duplo and Lego blocks are a very popular learning centers in our classroom. Due to the interest in Lego, we have started a class inquiry about Lego. Here are some of the wonderings that are surfacing in the classroom.
How is Lego made?
How do you attach Lego together?
I wonder why Lego has slots on top of them.
Why are there different shapes.
I wonder how they build Lego in Legoland.
I wonder how to make a Lego bus.
I wonder how Lego gets made before it goes into a classroom.
How do machines make Lego?
I wonder how you curve Lego.
These are really strong questions that will guide our inquiry.

What do you wonder?

About mrsharrisonlsps

I'm a Kindergarten teacher who is running a Full Day Early Learning Kindergarten Program. I am an Apple Distinguished Educator and a Discovery Educator Star.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

