Duct Tape Challenge -art tasks

I strongly believe in providing many opportunities for students to revisit and consolidate their learning. Last Friday I provided yet another Duct Tape Challenge for our kindergarten learners. I had noticed from their work that many students drew a 2D object and then created a 2D object. I decided to not have them draw their plan but talk about their plan and then design it. I was pleased with the results. I also provided some instruction on how to create flowers. Together we read some blogs and learned what other children were designing with Duct Tape. Then students started creating their own objects.

Image

Image

I wonder if your family can find some interesting things to create at home.

Let us know what you create.

About mrsharrisonlsps

I'm a Kindergarten teacher who is running a Full Day Early Learning Kindergarten Program. I am an Apple Distinguished Educator and a Discovery Educator Star.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Duct Tape Challenge -art tasks

  1. MRs. Harrison,
    So interesting and inspiring. I teach grade 7/8 and thought this might be a neat design challenge for with our grade 1 learning buddies. Do you think that including bigger kids would hinder the thinking process of the little ones?

Leave a Reply

